Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.

Deal Or No Deal
Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.
It is currently Sun May 05, 2024 10:24 am Last visit was: Sun May 05, 2024 10:24 am

Contestant applications for Deal or No Deal close on 21 June 2024 (extended deadline). More info here.

Deal or No Deal will return for a new series later in 2024.

New user? Register to join in! Returning user? Login (or reset your password).

Deal or No Deal forum index » UK DoND Forums » Deal or No Deal General DiscussionAll times are UTC [ DST ]

[ 15 posts ] 

Brown Sauce

PostPosted: Tue Jan 17, 2012 6:39 pm    Author: Brown Sauce    Post subject: Exact Studio Location?

Warnings: 0
Hello Everyone, newbie here, starting watching Deal over the last year and can't believe how addictive it is - the tension of Will They / Won't They and Should They / Shouldn't They is wonderful stuff, and the drama of the wins and losses. Plus I grew up with Noel on the telly (Swap Shop was in my childhood) so that's great too :lol:

I feel closer to a programme when I know where it is (found the Eastenders set on Google maps years ago, LOL), and if I can picture the set and location. I found that the studio is at Paintworks in Bristol
http://maps.google.com/maps?&hl=en&ll=5 ... 6&t=h&z=17
and from studying some of the games where people were sent outside, and Behind The Scenes clips on YouTube, I think I've got it sussed where the Offices and Noel's green room are (west of the studio), with the Art Dept next door, and the players green room building to the east, too.

Apparently it's in Studio 6, but I'm not 100% sure about the orientation (although there's a plan of the studio space on a BBC website). I believe the entrance is right behind the audience, at the East side of the long part of the L shaped Paintworks 6.3 - right?