Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.

Deal Or No Deal
Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.
It is currently Fri May 03, 2024 3:56 pm Last visit was: Fri May 03, 2024 3:56 pm

Contestant applications for Deal or No Deal close soon on 3 May 2024. More info here.

New user? Register to join in! Returning user? Login (or reset your password).

Deal or No Deal forum index » Announcements & Information » Introduce YourselfAll times are UTC [ DST ]

[ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

debs

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:48 pm    Author: debs    Post subject: Hi, another Newbie here

Warnings: 0
Hi everyone :D
I found this website after seeing David on DOND and finally got round to registering rather than lurking!

I'm off to see my first recording in a few weeks and I'm really excited - just can't wait in fact. I've also recently sent in my application to be a contestant, so I'm keeping my fingers crossed for that too.

I need to stay overnight before our recording as we're going to the morning show so we can see 2 shows being recorded. Has anyone got any recommendations for a decent hotel near the studio? I've got the list from DOND but some of them are quite expensive :(

I love this website, and it's great that some of the contestants seem to find their way onto here. I just love reading anything and everything about DOND.

Went to the Dream Factory for my first ever visit on Thursday 26th March 2009 and it was everything I hoped it would be, and more. What a fantastic experience it was - games recorded were Ella, Milly and Nic.

Silver Ticket holder and desperately hoping for "that special call" from The Team.

garylq

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 1:06 pm    Author: garylq    Post subject: Re: Hi, another Newbie here

Welcome to the forum Debs. Good luck with your application, hopefully I will be seeing you at the auditions!