Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.

Deal Or No Deal
Deal or No Deal Fansite and Forum: Welcome to DOND, the home of Deal or No Deal fans.
It is currently Sat Apr 20, 2024 3:01 am Last visit was: Sat Apr 20, 2024 3:01 am

Contestant applications for the 2024 filming of Deal or No Deal are now OPEN! More info here.

New user? Register to join in! Returning user? Login (or reset your password).

Deal or No Deal forum index » General Forums » General DiscussionAll times are UTC [ DST ]

[ 81 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

LittleFrog

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:03 pm    Author: LittleFrog    Post subject: Recipes Thread

Warnings: 0
I'm a student who has ran out of cooking inspiration. Apart from pasta, rice and jacket potatoes, can anyone suggest something interesting I can cook? And if they can tell me how to cook it I'd be very grateful!

h2005

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:22 pm    Author: h2005    Post subject:
Administrator & Global Moderator

A few months ago, a woman came in to tell us how to cook during a Year 13 PSE lesson. But the main thing she recommended was rice! And we only had half the lesson, as the other half was spent sitting outside waiting for the fire bells to stop ringing because dust in the workshop in the DT block had damaged the fire detection system.

Have you tried Googling for recipes?

Anyway... I'm living at home when I go to university, so I won't have to cook for myself yet... :P And I've just realised again that I'm starting university on Monday... less than 36 hours to go! :shock: I'm trying not to panic...

:cry:

:banana:

Argh!

"The Banker"

PostPosted: Sat Sep 16, 2006 11:39 pm    Author: "The Banker"    Post subject:

The only thing my cookery teacher taught me when I was at school was how to make fairy cakes!